CLOSED: Cuban Fury Giveaway

cuban fury poster

Courtesy of Studio Canal, Film Blerg is giving away 10 double passes see Nick Frost, Rashida Jones and Chris O’Dowd in CUBAN FURYin cinemas from March 20.


Film Synopsis: Beneath Bruce Garrett’s shabby, overweight exterior, the passionate beating heart of a salsa king lays dormant. Only one woman can reignite his Latin fire. Spotlight hits, sweat drips, heels click – Nick Frost IS Cuban Fury. 1987: A 13 year old natural born dancer with fire in his heels and snakes in his hips is working himself up to explode all over the UK Junior Salsa Championships. But then… a freakish bullying incident on the mean streets of London robs him of his confidence, and our young hero finds his life diverted down a very different path.

So it is that 22 years later, an adult Bruce Garrett (Nick Frost) finds himself out-of-shape and unloved – trapped in a downward spiral of self-pity, repression and Nando’s takeouts. Only Julia (Rashida Jones), his smart, funny, gorgeous new American boss, gives him reason to live. But she’s out of his league, so he imagines, with her perfect smile and perfect life. Unknown to Bruce however, Julia has issues all of her own. Luckily for him, she also has a secret passion…

Then there’s Drew (Chris O’Dowd), his alpha male colleague and horny king-monkey of the office. With Drew making no secret of his desire to get (in his words) “all up inside Julia”, Bruce is forced into action. And thus, Bruce is once again brought face-to-face with the darkest and most powerful of his inner demons. Somehow, someway, and with a lot of handholding from loyal sister Sam (Olivia Colman) Bruce must learn how to unshackle his dancing beast, regain his long lost fury and claim the love of his life…and he’s going to do it all On The Dance Floor…


How to win:

  • Visit our Facebook page and hit the “SHARE” button on the CUBAN FURY status.
  • Write “Win tickets to see Nick Frost, Rashida Jones and Chris O’Dowd in CUBAN FURY” in the write something section.
  • Send your name and address to with CUBAN FURY in the subject.
Competition opens 9am AEST Tuesday 4th March, 2014 and closes 5pm AEST Sunday 9th March, 2014.


Terms and conditions

  • Passes are eligible only to Australian residents.
  • Film Blerg and the Studio Canal cannot be held accountable for any delay or loss of prizes.
  • You must follow Film Blerg on Facebook or Twitter to be eligible.
  • Any information sent remains confidential.
Written By
More from Film Blerg

The Increasing Importance of Film and Television Show Reviews

In recent years, the amount of content that is being produced for...
Read More


  • Congratulations to the winners. Your passes will be mailed out shortly.

    Linda Steabben
    Trudi Parker
    Mellie Jane
    Mary Reynolds
    Jacqui Flindt
    Patrick Johnson
    Mick Gillies
    James Sharpe
    Shelley Tilbury
    Jacqui Saunders

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.