British Independent Film Awards

The winners were announced on 10 December, 2012.

Best British independent film Broken

Best director Peter Strickland – Berberian Sound Studio

The Douglas Hickox award [best debut director] Bart Layton – The Imposter

Best screenplay Alice Lowe, Steve Oram, Amy Jump – Sightseers

Best actress Andrea Riseborough – Shadow Dancer

Best actor Toby Jones – Berberian Sound Studio

Best supporting actress Olivia Colman – Hyde Park On Hudson

Best supporting actor Rory Kinnear – Broken

Most promising newcomer James Floyd – My Brother The Devil

Best achievement in production Berberian Sound Studio

Best technical achievement Joakim Sundström and Stevie Haywood AMPS IPS – Sound Design – Berberian Sound Studio

Best documentary The Imposter

Best international independent film The Hunt

The Raindance award Strings

The Richard Harris award (for outstanding contribution by an actor to British Film) Sir Michael Gambon

The Variety award Jude Law

Special jury prize Sandra Hebron

Written By
More from Film Blerg

CLOSED: Magic Mike Giveaway

Courtesy of Roadshow Films, Film Blerg is giving away 10 double passes...
Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.