Detroit Film Critics Society

The nominees were announced on 11 December, 2012.

Best Picture
“The Impossible”
“Silver Linings Playbook”
“Take This Waltz”
“Zero Dark Thirty”

Best Director
Ben Affleck, “Argo”
J.A. Bayona, “The Impossible”
David O. Russell, “Silver Linings Playbook”
Sarah Polley, “Take This Waltz”
Kathryn Bigelow, “Zero Dark Thirty”

Best Actor
Bradley Cooper, “Silver Linings Playbook”
Daniel Day-Lewis, “Lincoln”
John Hawkes, “The Sessions”
Bill Murray, “Hyde Park on Hudson”
Joaquin Phoenix, “The Master”

Best Actress
Jessica Chastain, “Zero Dark Thirty”
Greta Gerwig, “Damsels in Distress”
Jennifer Lawrence, “Silver Linings Playbook”
Naomi Watts, “The Impossible”
Michelle Williams, “Take This Waltz”

Best Supporting Actor
Robert De Niro, “Silver Linings Playbook”
Philip Seymour Hoffman, “The Master”
Tommy Lee Jones, “Lincoln”
Matthew McConaughey, “Magic Mike”
Ewan McGregor, “The Impossible”
Ezra Miller, “The Perks of Being a Wallflower”

Best Supporting Actress
Amy Adams, “The Master”
Ann Dowd, “Compliance”
Sally Field, “Lincoln”
Anne Hathaway, “Les Mis√©rables”
Helen Hunt, “The Sessions”

Best Screenplay
“The Cabin in the Woods”
“The Perks of Being a Wallflower”
“Take This Waltz”
“Silver Linings Playbook”

Best Ensemble
“The Avengers”
“Moonrise Kingdom”
“Silver Linings Playbook”

Breakthrough Performance
Stephen Chbosky, “The Perks of Being a Wallflower”
Zoe Kazan, “Ruby Sparks”
Rebel Wilson, “Pitch Perfect”
Benh Zeitlin, “Beasts of the Southern Wild”
Craig Zobel, “Compliance”

Best Documentary
“The House I Live In”
“The Imposter”
“Jiro Dreams of Sushi”
“The Queen of Versailles”
“Searching for Sugar Man”


Written By
More from Film Blerg

Trailer: Deepwater Horizon

Deepwater Horizon Director: Peter Berg Writers: Matthew Michael Carnahan, Matthew Sand Starring:...
Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.