Los Angeles Film Critics Association







The awards were announced on 9 December, 2012

Best Picture: Amour

Best Director: Paul Thomas Anderson, The Master (runner up: Kathryn Bigelow, Dark Zero Thirty)

Best Actor: Joaquin Phoenix, The Master (runner up: Denis Lavant, Holy Motors)

Best Actress: (tie) Jennifer Lawrence, Silver Linings Playbook and Emmanuelle Riva, Amour

Best Supporting Actor: Dwight Henry, Beasts of the Southern Wild (runner up: Christoph Waltz, Django Unchained)

Best Supporting Actress: Amy Adams, The Master (Anne Hathaway, The Dark Knight Rises and Les Miserables)

Best Screenplay: Chris Terrio, Argo (runner up: David O. Russell, Silver Linings Playbook)

Best Animated Feature: Frankenweenie (runner up: It’s Such a Beautiful Day)

Best Documentary: The Gatekeepers (runner up: Searching for Sugar Man)

Best Editing: Dylan Tichenor and William Goldenberg, Zero Dark Thirty (runner up: William Goldenberg, Argo)

Best Foreign Film: Holy Motors

Best Music: Dan Romer and Benh Zeitlin, Beasts of the Southern Wild

Best Production Design: David Crank, Jack Fisk, The Master (runner up: Adam Stockhausen, Moonrise Kingdom)


Written By
More from Film Blerg

CLOSED: People, Places, Things Giveaway

Thanks to Madman Films, we're giving away 5 doubles passes to the...
Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.