Closed: This Must Be The Place Giveaway

Courtesy of Hopscotch Films, Film Blerg is giving away 2 double passes and 5 two-for-one’s to see THIS MUST BE THE PLACE, only at the movies April 5, 2012.


Film Synopsis:   In This Must Be The Place, Sean Penn plays Cheyenne, a bored, retired, wealthy American goth rock star living in Dublin (and looking a lot like Robert Smith). He’s a complex character, bumbling around town with friends and living in an enormous mansion with his down-to-earth wife of 35 years, Jane (Frances McDormand.) When he learns of the death of his father – who he has been estranged from for over 30 years – he returns to America to embark on a road trip that will change him forever. His quest is driven by the revelation that his father was humiliated in Auschwitz at the hands of an SS officer, who may still be alive and living in America. Cheyenne’s search takes him across the heartland of a country now foreign to him, encountering some great people as he is reawakened to the possibility of reconciliation and self-discovery. This is a rare film that is able to mix stunning originality and elegance with real humanity. Penn is riveting, beguiling and downright perplexing in a performance that reminds you why he is one of the greats. Featuring a terrific soundtrack with music and lyrics by David Byrne and Will Oldham, This Must Be The Place is a genuinely unique film full of warmth, humour, profundity and lots of eye-liner.


To win tickets, follow the simple instructions

  • Fill out your name, email and address
  • Name the name of Sean Penn’s character
  • Follow Film Blerg on Twitter or Facebook and check the box
  • Agree to the terms and conditions


Competition opens 10am AEST Wednesday 4th March, 2012 and closes 5pm AEST Sunday 8th March, 2012.

Competition is now closed.


Terms and conditions

  • Passes are eligible only to Australian residents
  • Film Blerg and Hopscotch Films cannot be held accountable for any delay or loss of prizes.
  • You must follow Film Blerg on Facebook or Twitter to be eligible.
Written By
More from Film Blerg

2012 Golden Globe Winners

And the first major award ceremony has announced its winners. Some surprises:...
Read More

1 Comment

  • Congratulations to the winners. Passes will be sent out in the mail.

    Amanda Gorham
    James O’Neill
    Kristy Westaway
    Melissa Tresize
    Pauline Stewart
    Raelene Malloy
    Tony Avery

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.